My En Provence Mystery Quilt 2017 Finish

This is a quilt I never would have made if I had seen the pattern first. I decided to do this because I had a few fabrics I felt matched Bonnie Hunter’s color palette, the lavender purples and blues, greens, and neutrals. The magenta was to be purchased. It was the only fabric that I needed to purchase to complete the quilt other than half yard of a neutral. The instructions were great and I enjoyed the process. Yet, I struggled with my sewing machine and was nearly in tears by the end because of how poorly it was sewing. In the end, I have a beautiful quilt but it’s not perfect. I can’t wait to get it quilted.What an amazing learning experience. Thank you, Bonnie Hunter.

http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2017/02/mystery-monday-link-up-finale.html

Leave a Reply

